GCC Unites! One Visa for Six Nations Now Approved for Tourists!

Explore the Gulf with Ease: GCC Unified Tourist Visa Coming in 2024-25. Learn how this initiative fosters regional cooperation and boosts tourism. Get ready for an exciting adventure starting in 2024-25

Great news for travelers! The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries have given their approval for a special tourist visa.

This visa is a game-changer because it will let tourists explore all six GCC countries with just one visa.

These countries include Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the UAE.


This exciting visa is expected to be available for tourists starting in 2024-25.

It’s a big step towards making travel to the GCC region easier and more affordable for people who love to explore different places.

This decision was announced by GCC President Sayyed Hamoud bin Faisal Al Busaidi during the 40th meeting of the Interior Ministers.

It’s all about simplifying travel and boosting tourism across these beautiful countries. So get ready to discover the wonders of the GCC with one simple visa!

Unified Tourism Visa System to Launch in 2024-25

Exciting news! The Secretary General of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), Jassim Al Budaiwi, has shared some great information.

All the member countries of GCC have agreed together to create a single tourist visa system, and it’s going to be available around 2024-25.

This is a big deal because it will make traveling in the GCC area much easier.

You’ll be able to visit all the countries in the GCC, like Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the UAE, with just one visa.

No more hassle with multiple visas!

So, this initiative is all about making it super convenient for people to move around and explore these amazing countries.

It’s going to be a fantastic way to discover the beauty and culture of the GCC region.

Here’s some good news! They’re planning to introduce a single tourist visa for the Gulf region, which will make traveling there a lot smoother.

This decision is all about improving how countries in the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) work together.

The GCC Secretary General, Al Budaiwi, said that this step is important to keep the communication and coordination between these countries strong.

It’s like they want to be a great team when it comes to travel!

This move is a big effort to make things better for both the people who live in these countries and the tourists who visit them.

So, get ready for more convenient and efficient travel in the Gulf region!

What is a GCC Unified Visa?

A unified visa is a single visa that allows travellers to visit multiple countries within a region.

It is similar to the Schengen visa, which allows travellers to visit 26 European countries with a single visa.

Let’s break it down: How will the GCC Unified Tourist Visa work?

Where Can You Go?

With this visa, you can explore all six GCC countries – Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the UAE – using just one visa.

How to Get It?

Getting the visa is easy. You can apply for it online, which means you can do it from the comfort of your own home.

Alternatively, you can visit a GCC embassy or consulate to apply in person.

How Long Can You Stay?

The visa will typically be valid for 30 days.

So, you have a whole month to enjoy your adventure in the Gulf Cooperation Council countries.

It’s a convenient and efficient way to explore this fantastic region!

Benefits of the GCC Unified Tourist Visa

The GCC Unified Tourist Visa has some great advantages:

  1. Convenience: With this visa, it’s super easy for tourists to travel around the GCC region. You don’t have to bother with getting multiple visas for each country. Just one visa, and you can visit all six GCC countries without any extra hassle!
  2. Affordability: Traveling can be expensive, but this visa helps you save money. You won’t need to spend on multiple visa applications, making your Gulf adventure more budget-friendly.
  3. Boosting Tourism: By making it easier to visit multiple countries, the GCC Unified Tourist Visa is expected to encourage more tourists to explore the region. This means more people discovering the rich culture, beautiful landscapes, and friendly people of the GCC countries. It’s a win-win for tourists and the region’s tourism industry!


the Gulf Cooperation Council’s decision to introduce the unified tourist visa is a smart move.

It makes travel easier for both the people living in these countries and visitors from abroad.

But it’s not just about convenience; it also shows that these countries are serious about working together.

By making it simpler to travel across borders, they’re fostering better teamwork among their member states.

This can lead to more economic growth, as well as a stronger tourism industry.

So, it’s not just about making things easy for travelers – it’s also about building a brighter future for the entire region.

for more info do follow / piggybank.ng

Register for regular updates

Leave a Comment